1
$\begingroup$

I wanted to export the notebook to plain text file. Given notebook foo.nb, I noticed each time I save the notebook to foo.txt, then when saving foo.nb, a message is then displayed saying the notebook was modified outside of Mathematica !

Mathematica graphics

It is a little annoying message, since I did not change the notebook from outside of Mathematica. Is this message known to exist? Should Mathematica generate such message? Why does it generate such a message? This message does not show up when saving the notebook to PDF file for example.

Here is small movie. This is using 11.2, on windows 7 home edition.

Steps to reproduce: 1. open notebook. 2. File->Save as -> select plain text. 3. Now do File->Save to save current notebook. The message will pop-up

enter image description here

$\endgroup$

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.